Sunday Smoothie

 

smoothie

Smoothies have become an essential part for a healthy lifestyle and I am no exception in loving these fruity sensation! I try to make myself one smoothie a day with the fruits I currently have at home. You can’t really make something wrong with a smoothie, thus you can be as creative as you want :) Also, I usually inspire myself by browsing through the endless recipes on Pinterest !

Here is a recipe I just made today with some of my favorite fruits:

You’ll need:

  • 1 banana (has high potassium content which helps lower high blood pressure levels)
  • a handful of raspberries (have antioxidants ; anti-inflammatory)
  • 1 passion fruit (lowers blood pressure)
  • 1/2 mango ( rich in antioxidants which improve vision and reduce blindness)
  • some  of your favorite fruit juice or almond milk
  • 1 – 1/2 tbs of Agave syrup or Honey (Agave boosts immune system)
  • 2 fresh basil leaves (protects cell-structure & prevents bacterial growth)

 

smoothie1

 

smoothie3

After mixing all these ingredients, here is the result:

smoothie4

Enjoy!  :)

Leave a Reply

